Why a blog?

  1. I want a way to keep in touch with friends and family while I’m on the other side of the Atlantic because I can’t tell you about my adventures over dinner.
  2. Skype is awesome, it makes communicating super easy, however I see two problems with it. a) I don’t know if we’ll be able to get Skype on our home computer and b) time differences can make scheduling difficult.
  3. Blogs seem neat.  I’ve always kind of wanted a blog, only problem was I didn’t know what I would say, but now I do.
And so, here is my blog.  I hope you enjoy it.
2 thoughts on “Why a blog?

  1. i look foward to sharing in your new adventure as those nightmares need to end …. you will find there is so much more to life 🙂 I am home all next week if you get down this way. Love you xxxx ooooo

What do you think?

