When Life Gives you Lemons

Take them to London(?)

Right, so very long story short, because of communication challenges between myself and the University, they no longer have me listed as enrolled.  Fun times.  There are somethings that are easily fixed and one thing that’s a bit more challenging.  I’ve talked to several friends trying to figure out what I should do, one of them even pulled out her tarot cards.  The plan now, weather permitting, is for me to still go to London, as a tourist, and then travel a bit.  I’m going to go speak with the University in person, as we’ve proven that other forms of communication haven’t work.  Hopefully while I’m in London I can resolve the big problem and I can go to school this year; it honestly feels like a long shot, but I’ve got to at least try.

I believe that things happen for a reason, so this is either a sign that this opportunity isn’t meant to be, or it’s a challenge that I need to overcome.  I’m trying to find the silver lining.  So I have if it works out that’s awesome, if it doesn’t then at least I’ll have seen the world, or at least a small part of it.

I’ll keep you all updated on my adventures and let you know what happens with the University.

One thought on “When Life Gives you Lemons

  1. Hoped we would get to Weld this past weekend, but a storm decided to go instead. I know it is important for people to be prepared, but I have seen thunderstorms(which we had Sat. aft.) that were worse than “Hurricane Irene”. So I can look at your pictures instead. Thank you and good luck with getting registered. Carol

What do you think?

