Top 5: Highs/Lows

I’ve been in a bit of a funk this week.  I think it’s the mid-semester slump.  One more week until break!  I don’t know if I’ve necessarily been stressed, I’ve had an assignment due every week for the past couple weeks and I have one due this week and a couple due after break; and it’s not that I have no ideas for my coming papers, I just don’t want to write them.  It’s more that I’m nervous because this is the first time my professors are grading my work and there is pressure to do well, making a good first impression and all that.  I think I need some perspective on my life because I’ve been focusing too much on the few negative/disappointing things from this past week, and I’m procrastinating.

In no particular order, I present my weekly update in the form of highs and lows:

High: Warner Brothers Harry Potter Studio Tour (so much awesome!)

Low: My iPod is missing (read probably stolen and will never be seen again)

High: I have a topic for my MA dissertation

Low: I’ve been really clumsy this week (haven’t broken anything though)

High: On Friday, I leave for Sweden!

Low: My milk turned (discovered when I tried to make tea and chucks floated to the top)

High: I’m going to see Billy Elliot on Wednesday

Low: I’ve had serious troubles cooking this week (I’m Italian, making pasta is in my DNA, and yet)

High: I live in LONDON!

Low: The weather has been beautiful and I’ve been in the library/my room attempting to work, rather unsuccessfully.

What do you think?

